Reviews - Rosita Hotel Puerto Vallarta in Puerto Vallarta

Travel dates
Adults
Children (0 - 11 years)

Reviews (27)


5/ 5
June, 12, 2019

Muy bonito hotel!!

Muy bonito hotel, desde el restabran, al los de Recepsioniata, a Housekeeping, Y todos k trabajan aqui!! :) muy amables todos!

Trip type: Couple - June, 2019
5/ 5
May, 28, 2019

excelente

servicio excelente, comodidad, y riquisima la comida en el restaurant

Trip type: Family - May, 2019
5/ 5
April, 15, 2019

Mi casa en Puerto Vallarta

Todo fue excelente! Muy relajado y con gente tan amable! Gracias por todo!

Trip type: Single - April, 2019
1/ 5
April, 15, 2019

Worst place for the money...

There won’t be another opportunity to rectify this gross error. We won’t be back again. Why didn’t, you give us a quieter room to begin with. I made my reservation well in advance and paid up front and then to be treated like this is not correct. You gave us the first room on the first floor next to to the street which was very noisy, worn out and outdated. Also, the bathroom sink had no trap so sewer gas was entering the bathroom. Not good... This was the worst room we have ever had in Mexico! Tom

Trip type: Couple - April, 2019
5/ 5
April, 02, 2019

Wonderful Location

The Hotel Staff was great. We had a corner room with a large balcony overlooking the ocean. Staff could not have been better or friendlier. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to be in the center of things and have a real Mexican experience. Only issue was one surly waiter who had to be asked three times for the bill ("La cuenta") at breakfast (once when he came by our table, five minutes later when I walked over to him as he kept ignoring us, and another five minutes later while he cleared yet another table) and after those three times he still refused to produce it - kept clearing other tables, etc. After 20 minutes, we finally gave up and handed him cash on the way out.

Trip type: Couple - March, 2019
3/ 5
March, 29, 2019

Calificar habitación

Considero que la regadera y el baño debería mejorar, agua estancada, tiene mal olor y sucio. Toalla manchada y desgastada.

Trip type: Family - March, 2019
2/ 5
March, 09, 2019

disappointing

we had a lot of street noise in our room throughout the night and into the morning. Our water jug had sand in it and on the top lid. The room appeared clean. Bathroom shower door was very difficult to move and appeared covered in mildew. I would say compared to other accommodations in Mexico that we stayed over the month that the Rosita was a disappointment.

Trip type: Couple - March, 2019
5/ 5
March, 08, 2019

Young Mr. Cotton

Love this place. Great view, comfy beds, superb location and tasty food. Air cond works well. A real pleasure to have a large room.....so refreshing after the "closets" that masquerade as rooms these days. We're coming back for sure.

Trip type: Couple - March, 2019
2/ 5
February, 18, 2019

Great location ..dated rooms

Booked a 10 night stay ..Arrived a day late due to weather ..Put in a room that was terrible ..Asked to be moved ..nothing available ..Had to pay more money after two nights to get a better room ..Coincidence?? Room was better but not worth what i payed. Staff was pretty good ..Service was pretty good ..Poolside service a bit slow.. will definitely look at other hotels next trip

Trip type: Couple - February, 2019
4/ 5
February, 13, 2019

E. Burrows

We very much liked the hotel and wished we could have remained. Great location, wonderful staff especially on reception and in the restuarant, pool area and restaurant were beautiful. However, our room for the night of Enero 26th, (315) had a funny odour that woke us up in the night and made staying there untenable. Gas? Sewage? The room was perfect, but we were not willing to put up with the odour for 4 more nights. We are very grateful a similar room was found at El Pescador, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there until Enero 31. We will definitely recommend and will look forward to coming again. Mucho gracias por todo.

Trip type: Couple - January, 2019
5/ 5
January, 20, 2019

wonderful hotel in a great location

This is a very good hotel for a good price. Bathroom was recently redone with very nice tile work. A good restaurant too. It is so well located too. Will definitely be back.

Trip type: Single - January, 2019
5/ 5
October, 31, 2018

Estancia Inolvidable

Es un sencillo pero excelente hotel para hospedarse en Puerto Vallarta Excelente ubicación y el personal sin excepción amables y gentiles Respeto y Educación. Muy Comodas las habitaciones, limpio y agradable.

Trip type: Couple - October, 2018
5/ 5
September, 23, 2018

MUCHAS GRACIAS

excelente servicio.... alimentos... reglamento claro, respetuosos con lo que ofrecen , pero sobre todo APRECIAMOS mucho la limpieza, personal cordial y paciente. Felicitaciones en especial a la señorita Angélica que siempre nos dejó una habitación pulcra.

Trip type: Family - September, 2018
5/ 5
September, 20, 2018

Excelente atención

Todo muy limpio y personal bien atento siempre. Olvide el cargador de mi celular, sólo tuve que solitario y lo recuperé rápidamente.

Trip type: Couple - September, 2018

Hotel La Rosita, responded to this review

Estimada Celia: Agradecemos mucho los buenos comentarios del Hotel Rosita, nos agradara bastante el verlos nuevamente en esta su casa. Saludos,

20 September 2018 - 01:22 PM
5/ 5
July, 31, 2018

Estupendo hotel

Es muy comoda la instancia, la comida es muy buena y las instalaciones son limpias. Existe un ambiente familiar y su servicio es excelente.

Trip type: Single - July, 2018
5/ 5
June, 26, 2018

Excelente servicio.

Un lugar muy comodo y tranquilo, con ambiente familiar. El trato del personal es excelente, siempre amables. La vista desde el restaurant directo al mar es inigualable, ademas de que puedes comer delicioso escuchando musica en vivo. El unico comentario negativo podria ser el hecho de que cuando estuvimos ahi estaban remodelando y al momento de estar comiendo en restaurant se escuchaba todo el ruido de la construccion.

Trip type: Couple - June, 2018
5/ 5
June, 25, 2018

Excelente servicio

Muy buen hotel con ambiente tranquilo y familiar, el personal es muy amable. La vista directa al mar es insuperable. Y cuenta varios días con música en vivo en el área de restaurante. Lo único en esta ocasión es que están remodelando una parte del hotel y al momento de estar en el restaurante se escuchaba todo el ruido.

Trip type: Couple - June, 2018
5/ 5
June, 19, 2018

Algo fain, lo ke es!

la neta lo ke es algo bien, lo ke es! Murmuren perros.

Trip type: Family - July, 2018
5/ 5
June, 17, 2018

Excelente

Estuvimos muy a gusto en el Hotel porque está muy céntrico, muy limpio, el personal muy muy amable, el malecón a unos cuantos pasos, el mercado y los antros también, la comida muy rica , la vista al mar espectacular, la verdad todo maravilloso.

Trip type: Couple - June, 2018
4/ 5
March, 28, 2018

Bien y estancia agradable

La habitación está limpia tiene una bonit vista al mar. Los alimentos del Restaurant son buenos y sabrosos. Los equipo tecnológicos habrá que cambiarlos y modernizarlos, el wifi libre y disponible.

Trip type: Couple - March, 2018
4/ 5
February, 13, 2018

Perry&Lisa

Nice clean hotel with great service We especially appreciated the help we received from Anna Rosa. Housekeeping was also great, all around good experience

Trip type: Friends - February, 2018
3/ 5
February, 07, 2018

Hotel Rosita

Friendly staff Good location Good food We had to wait 3 days to have a refrigerator in our room which I request when I made my reservation. The pools chairs are not confortable and need to be changed.

Trip type: Couple - February, 2018
3/ 5
January, 23, 2018

Ruidoso por las noches

Hotel Rosita es un hotel viejo con una vista maravillosa del mar. El servicio es impecable en el hotel aunque más o menos por el restaurante. El internet no funciona bien en las habitaciones ni el restaurante. Hay mucho ruido por los discos del malecón. Hubo un luz grande fuera de la habitación que la iluminó por todo de la noche porque hay un espacio grande entre las cortinas y las paredes. Me quedé allá hace un año y creo que es vale la pena para pagar por una habitación en frente del mar.

Trip type: Single - December, 2017

Sonia Hernandez, responded to this review

Estimada Ms. Macpartland, agradecemos los comentarios que nos hace de Hotel Rosita. Lamentamos los incovenientes que tuvo. La experiencia que nos cuenta nos ayuda para crecer como empresa. Nos gustaría que en un futuro nos permitiera servirle nuevamente. Saludos cordiales

23 January 2018 - 07:37 PM
5/ 5
October, 16, 2017

The Rosita has everything

It is a historic hotel and emblematic of the city in front of the sea. The location is the best if you seek to be in the historic part of town and right on the seafront which starts right at this hotel and faces the sea and with beaches. More can not be asked for. In the area are all the shops of regional items, and many bars and restaurants for all tastes and ages. There begins the zone of more movida and nocturnal activities. And also the beaches. The hotel has a rather old style but very well maintained. The rooms are very spacious, including the most economical, with 2 comfortable and very large beds, with good bedding, air conditioning and free wifi. All very clean. In rooms of this standard class there is no minibar, no hair dryer and no safe.

Trip type: Family - December, 2016
5/ 5
October, 16, 2017

Very traditional location and unparalleled food

Hi, I arrived at Hotel Rosita last week, and I really had a lot of doubts about this hotel. At first I complain because the facade of the hotel is not the best, but the truth is that I was very surprised. First of all for its food, the truth is that it is riquisima, and it is not expensive, since it only manages the only lodging you can buy there the food and the truth you do not regret. Congratulations to Dona Oli! The truth is that they eat here very rich. As for their rooms are comfortable and by the way does not have beach if you like beach better go to fisherman who is the same of them that if it has beach and this very clean.

Trip type: Couple - September, 2016
5/ 5
October, 16, 2017

Tradition and comfort in the same place.

If your plan is to go to know Vallarta this hotel is of the best options since it has the best location right where you start the boardwalk, I really marvel at the facilities of the place since for the prices they handle I had in mind that I expected something very simple thing that did not happen! Really its restaurant is very beautiful and to say of the food they deserve a woow since it is beyond rich, if they do not stay here at least they have to come to try their rich food and assured them that they fall in love and they will want to stay later there , the rooms are a good size and comfortable really worth staying here and definitely worth more than what you pay for.

Trip type: Family - November, 2016
5/ 5
October, 16, 2017

"Excellent location and service."

The location is excellent pus there starts the malecon of Puerto Vallarta, the staff is generally very friendly and the facilities are not great modern but comfortable, the only thing that was not to my liking is that the breakfasts lack flavor and more variety, the price was affordable..all had a very good stay...

Trip type: Friends - July, 2015