Reviews - Rosita Hotel Puerto Vallarta in Puerto Vallarta

Travel dates
Adults
Children (0 - 11 years)

Reviews (86)


5/ 5
May, 21, 2022

Nice rooms, service, pool, and patio!

Great place to stay. Got an “ocean view” (barely true, but nice) with two queens. Clean, nice room. Good customer service. The restaurant’s food wasn’t great. But the ambiance was. Location is right in the middle of everything. Perfect.

Trip type: Family - April, 2022
5/ 5
April, 07, 2022

Agradecidas

Buen citio para descansar relajar y buena comida. Gracias por todo

Trip type: Family - March, 2022

Uriel Sosa, responded to this review

Gracias a ti por visitarnos Esperanza. Esperamos que vuelvan pronto. :D

11 April 2022 - 03:24 PM
5/ 5
April, 06, 2022

Excelente estadía

Muy buena habitación, me gustó la ubicación, todo está cerca, muy amables todo el personal, ojalá y pueda volver a estar ahí, sin duda el mejor hotel

Trip type: Family - March, 2022

Uriel Sosa, responded to this review

Ojalá puedas volver pronto Agustin. Muchas gracias por elegirnos como tu opción de hospedaje en Puerto Vallarta.

11 April 2022 - 03:25 PM
5/ 5
March, 18, 2022

Best Hotel in Puerto Vallarta

Our stay at Rosita's Hotel was wonderful. From the owner, Marcelo, the manager Delia, key employees, Hortensia, Filipe, Edwardo, Leo, Emilia, Alfonso, Martine, Marlene, Valerie, Suzanna, Angelica, Carmen, Alejandro (security) Erika (security). Then there is Cesar, Iris, Pita, Johanna. It takes all of these wonderful people plus more to run a hotel where you feel like it is your home. It is the people at the hotel who treat you with the best hospitality you could ever imagine. I would never stay anywhere else. Best location, very clean and very reasonable. Great food, beautiful pool with excellent garden and staff. No chain hotel could ever compare to this lovely, charming and friendly hotel.

Trip type: Friends - January, 2022

Hotel La Rosita, responded to this review

Thank you very much Dear Susan for such good comments about Hotel Rosita. All of us who work at Hotel Rosita love them as a great family that we are. See you very soon.

18 March 2022 - 04:35 PM
5/ 5
March, 01, 2022

Great staff in a perfect location

Have stayed here many times in the past. Always happy with the great service. This is the perfect location for walking the malecón at night.

Trip type: Family - February, 2022

Uriel Sosa, responded to this review

We´re to know that you had a good vacation in Puerto Vallarta. We hope you can come back soon again!

02 March 2022 - 03:42 PM
5/ 5
February, 18, 2022

Nice improvements

Hotel Rosita thank you for keeping the place nice a clean. Staff is always very nice. We liked the upgrades done over the years. Specially the new windows. However our king size bed is still hard as a rock.

Trip type: Couple - February, 2022

Uriel Sosa, responded to this review

Hello. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope see you again soon.

02 March 2022 - 03:34 PM
5/ 5
February, 16, 2022

Had a great time.

Everything was wonderful except the hard beds. Staff and pool and restaurant was good.

Trip type: Family - February, 2022

Uriel Sosa, responded to this review

Thanks you for staying with us Kevin. We hope to see you again soon in Puerto Vallarta.

22 February 2022 - 03:29 PM
5/ 5
February, 11, 2022

Sr. Nichols

Servicio excelente, mas que normal... Empleados muy amable, desayuno Gratis, tambien a pie de malecon...

Trip type: Business - February, 2022

Uriel Sosa, responded to this review

Nos encanta saber que disfrutaste tu estancia con nosotros. ¡Muchas gracias por esas 5 estrellas David!

16 February 2022 - 01:53 PM
5/ 5
January, 21, 2022

Ezequiel Del Real

2 da vez en Vallarta, personal amable, la comida en el restaurante sabor auténtico, recomendable 100%

Trip type: Family - November, 2022

Uriel Sosa, responded to this review

Muchas gracias por hospedarte con nosotros Ezequiel. Por escribirnos y darnos esas 5 estrellas. ¡Esperamos volver a verte pronto en Puerto Vallarta!

16 February 2022 - 01:50 PM
5/ 5
January, 21, 2022

Solo bueno en Hotel Rosita

Quedemos alli 3 noches. Muy lindo. Nos gusto tanto que quedemos 3 noches mas cuando volviamos a PV. Muchas gracias!

Trip type: Family - January, 2022

Uriel Sosa, responded to this review

Muchas gracias por elegirnos como su lugar de descanso en Puerto Vallarta. Esperamos volver a verte prpnto Tony.

16 February 2022 - 01:48 PM
5/ 5
January, 20, 2022

Excellent!

Our stay at the Rosita could not have been better. The rooms were very clean and the staff was especially friendly and helpful.

Trip type: Family - November, 2021

Uriel Sosa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing and rating us James. We hope see you again in Puerto Vallarta!

16 February 2022 - 01:54 PM
4/ 5
December, 20, 2021

Conveniente ubicación

Disfrutamos de la estancia en este modesto pero bien cuidado hotel.

Trip type: Family - December, 2021

Uriel Sosa, responded to this review

Nos alegra saber que disfrutaste tu estancia con nosotros. Esperamos volver a verte pronto en Puerto Vallarta Adriana.

30 December 2021 - 04:18 PM
5/ 5
November, 30, 2021

rick and sue from syracuse

loved everything,spotless rooms,great staff especially DONNA in the resturant who was always happy to help. We had the romantic dinner overlooking the ocean and pool. Actually 3 romantic dinners over our 11 day stay. Cant wait till we return. Snowed the day we returned to Syracuse on Nov. 18,2021

Trip type: Couple - November, 2021
5/ 5
November, 15, 2021

Buena ubicación y atención

El personal muy amable, la ubicación es excelente y las habitaciones son cómodas

Trip type: Family - November, 2021
4/ 5
September, 26, 2021

Reservación con vista al mar

Pague por una habitación con vista al mar y la vista era sobre el techo del restaurante, creo que si pagué por habitación con vista al mar devio de ser vista al mar no al techo del restaurante.

Trip type: Single - September, 2021
5/ 5
June, 25, 2021

Excelente Hotel

Habitaciones limpias, excelente trato en recepción y del personal en general.

Trip type: Couple - June, 2021
5/ 5
May, 05, 2021

Very very good location, Authenticity

#1 for location...literally at the head of the Malecon near restaurants and close enough to the port for excursions. Clean and nice hotel. Its not super luxurious nor is it meant to be. I didn't try the restaurant with so many good food options around.

Trip type: Single - May, 2021
5/ 5
March, 09, 2021

Perfect place

Stayed 2 nights in this cute hotel, right on the beach. Perfect location, right in the malecon. Food was excellent, too! I’ll be back!

Trip type: Single - February, 2021
4/ 5
February, 17, 2021

Buen hotel.

Tal vez faltaría que el agua de la alberca se encuentre climatizada, ya que me toco que el agua estaba muy fría y era imposible meterse.

Trip type: Family - February, 2021

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Gracias por su visita Sr. López, tomaremos en cuenta sus comentarios, saludos.

17 February 2021 - 03:24 PM
5/ 5
February, 14, 2021

turista canadiense

Lo siento, no hablamos español muy bien. Tuvimos que cancelar nuestras vacaciones debido a covid 19. Estamos contentos con un reembolso rápido Esperamos visitar este gran hotel en un futuro proximo. Gracias

Trip type: Couple - February, 2021

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Hola estimado Sr. Rodney, Lamentamos que en esta ocasión no pudiera visitarnos, pero sabemos que pronto esto pasará y disfrutarán de unas vacaciones inolvidables con nosotros, saludos.

17 February 2021 - 03:20 PM
5/ 5
February, 02, 2021

Experiencia en hotel Rosita

Una experiencia muy grata, ya que viaje con mi Familia y pudimos disfrutar de bonitas experiencias a la orilla del mar.

Trip type: Family - February, 2021

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Gracias por su visita Sr. Linares, nos alegra que se lleven un agradable recuerdo de vacaciones en familia con nosotros. Esperamos poder saludarlos pronto a su regreso, saludos.

04 February 2021 - 02:25 PM
4/ 5
January, 25, 2021

Caesar Garcia

Do not let this hombre on your premises! He is a cockroach! He preys on female tourists and is not a man of honor!

Trip type: Single - January, 2021

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Hello dear, could you give us more information to the email [email protected]? We want to help you, regards.

27 January 2021 - 04:46 PM
5/ 5
January, 20, 2021

That than expected

I reserved for my mother and daughter and it was the first time we’ve encountered Hotel Rosita. They loved it! And staff was amazing and kind! They responded to my email inquiries promptly. My family said it was beautiful inside and would definitely consider Hotel Rosita in the future!

Trip type: Family - January, 2021

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Thanks for visiting us dear Enedina, We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we will be happy to greet you upon your return to Puerto Vallarta. Regards.

27 January 2021 - 05:18 PM
4/ 5
January, 07, 2021

Wonderful Location and Character

We enjoyed our stay. The bed was very hard and a blanket would have been nice. Also the lounge seats need to go up more for reading and down more for sleeping. Overall though, we will return.

Trip type: Couple - January, 2021

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we will be happy to see you on your return, greetings.

12 January 2021 - 03:08 PM
5/ 5
December, 25, 2020

Experiencia muy buena

Me encanto, solo una opinión, el menú infantil un poco más variado y que las porciones sean un poco más pequeñas, gracias

Trip type: Family - December, 2020

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Le agradecemos las recomendaciones Srita. Luna, se tomarán en cuenta, nos alegra que hayan disfrutado su estancia, los esperamos pronto de regreso, saludos.

26 December 2020 - 10:17 AM
1/ 5
December, 20, 2020

very unprofessional service

el peor servicio jamás en México. Me aseguraré de expresar mi insatisfacción en booking.com, Agora, así como en Trip Advisor. DECLARO que esta opinión se basa en mi propia experiencia y es mi opinión personal y 100% genuina. DECLARO QUE NO tengo ninguna relación personal ni comercial con este establecimiento. COMPRENDO que mi opinión podría ser evaluada por un equipo editorial y que las opiniones falsas, mal intencionadas o con lenguaje obsceno podrían ser eliminadas sin previo aviso.

Trip type: Friends - December, 2020

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Hola Sr. Lamontagne, lamentamos que su estancia no haya sido la más agradable, nos gustaría que nos compartiera el motivo de su desagrado como retroalimentación para mejorar nuestro servicio, nos puede escribir al email [email protected], con gusto leeremos sus comentarios, saludos.

06 January 2021 - 01:21 PM
4/ 5
December, 18, 2020

Algunos detalles

Encontramos una cucaracha en el baño, la matamos Uno de. Los colchones ya estaba muy sumido de un lado.

Trip type: Family - December, 2020

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Hola Yomara, le agradecemos que nos comparta estos inconvenientes para tomar acciones, los esperamos pronto de regreso, saludos.

26 December 2020 - 10:15 AM
5/ 5
December, 13, 2020

Deliciosa vista

Muy buen lugar para hospedarse y salir a conocer la ciudad, con balcon al mar que te proporciona unas vistas maravillosa, en la noche puedes disfrutar desde tu balcón los fuegos artificiales de los barcos piratas, hermosos pájaros pescadores y la atención de los empleados muy amable

Trip type: Couple - December, 2020

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Gracias estimado Sr. Flores por compartirnos su experiencia con nosotros, nos dará mucho gusto saludarlo a su regreso. Saludos.

26 December 2020 - 10:13 AM
5/ 5
November, 28, 2020

Pequeños detalles

Buen día todo estuvo excelente sólo tienen que cuidar el área de la alberca ya que no hay nadie al pendiente, pues no se siguen las reglas, como el uso de ropa, no respetan la capacidad de usuarios dentro de la misma. Gracias, esperamos regresar pronto!

Trip type: Couple - November, 2020

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Hola Daniela, gracias por estar con nosotros, nos alegra que disfrutaran su estancia, le agradecemos las recomendaciones. Esperamos que su regreso sea pronto, saludos.

02 December 2020 - 03:44 PM
5/ 5
October, 25, 2020

Muy suave

Aqui comiensa el malecon, muy ambles y profecionales, lo recomiendo.

Trip type: Family - October, 2020

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Gracias Sr. Cuevas por los buenos comentarios y por recomendarnos. Esperamos su pronto regreso, saludos.

02 December 2020 - 03:45 PM
5/ 5
October, 23, 2020

Muy bonito!

Disfrute mucho junto con mi familia la estancia, tiene una ubicación genial, las instalaciones muy limpias y cómodas, el servicio excelente, la atención muy buena, nuestra primera vez en Vallarta y fue inolvidable, gracias Hotel Rosita! Esperamos volver muy pronto!

Trip type: Family - October, 2020

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Gracias por su visita Sr. Barrera, Nos alegra que disfrutara su estancia junto a su familia, nos dará mucho gusto verlos de regreso, saludos.

02 December 2020 - 03:54 PM
5/ 5
September, 21, 2020

Opinión Hotel Rosita

Mi familia y yo cada que viajamos a Vallarta es nuestra opción de hospedaje, el hotel es muy tranquilo, las habitaciones son sencillas pero muy cómodas. Además de que la ubicación del hotel es excelente ya que se encuentra a unos pasos del malecón y todo se encentra a la mano. Además el personal es muy amable y atento cada vez que los visitamos.

Trip type: Family - September, 2020

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Le agradezco los comentarios Lucía, nos alegra que seamos su opción en hospedaje, estamos encantados de ofrecerles el mejor servicio en cada visita, los esperamos pronto de regreso, saludos.

02 December 2020 - 03:56 PM
5/ 5
August, 30, 2020

Excelente servicio

El hotel está impecable, el personal muy amable y las medidas de prevención de Covid muy bien implementadas

Trip type: Friends - August, 2020

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Gracias Sr. Gutierrez por los excelentes comentarios, esperamos que estén planeando sus próximas vacaciones a Puerto Vallarta, :) saludos.

02 December 2020 - 04:00 PM
5/ 5
August, 24, 2020

Estancia agradable

Está bonito el lugar muy limpio y cómodo La piscina tranquila Las personas que trabajan ahí muy amables Contienen sus medidas de higiene

Trip type: Family - August, 2020

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Gracias Srita. Martínez, le agradecemos los comentarios, la invitamos a reservar su próximo viaje con nosotros, saludos.

02 December 2020 - 04:24 PM
5/ 5
July, 14, 2020

Excelente

Excelente ubicación, trato siempre muy amable, todos los trabajadores muy serviciales, sin duda alguna volvería a hospedarme en ese hotel, gracias hotel Rosita, gracias Puerto Vallarta por todo, nos vemos pronto!!

Trip type: Family - June, 2020

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Le agradecemos Srita. Carreon por los gratos comentarios, la invitamos a conocer nuestras promociones para planear su próximo viaje a Puerto Vallarta, saludos.

02 December 2020 - 04:26 PM
1/ 5
March, 16, 2020

NO MORE RESERVATIONS FROM ME ** A GUEST SINCE 1986

I HAVE BEEN A GUEST SINCE 1986, AND NOW WILL LOOK ELSEWHERE IN PUERTO VALLARTA. THEY WOULD NOT HONOR MY CANCELLATION OR GIVE ME A CREDIT OF $120. I SPOKE WITH RESERVATIONS, THE FRONT DESK, AND THE GENERAL MANAGER WOULD NOT SPEAK TO ME. I HAVE BROUGHT FAMILY AND FRIENDS SINCE 1986**BEFORE THERE WAS RUNNING WATER. *******************

Trip type: Couple - December, 2019

Lizbeth Romero, responded to this review

Hi Jacqueline, We regret that you have had this problem with us, we would like to know more information about your case, to find some way to support you. You can send us information to the email [email protected], we will be waiting for the details, greetings.

02 December 2020 - 05:11 PM
5/ 5
March, 15, 2020

Excelente hotel a un lado del mai

Comida del restaurante riquísima. Alberca frente al mar,muy amable el personal.

Trip type: Family - March, 2020
5/ 5
March, 12, 2020

Excelente descanso en el corazón de Vallarta

Muy buen descanso, a un precio justo por estar justo en el malecón y poder escuchar que el mar te arrulla. Siempre un excelente trato y amabilidad. Sugerencia: Mejorar la calidad del café en el desayuno, incluso podría venderse a turistas para llevar.

Trip type: Couple - March, 2020
5/ 5
March, 02, 2020

Five star treatment

Marcelo , the hotel manager and Delia , the office manager gave me 5 star treatment in a very difficult time. Their care and compassion was extremely appreciated and for that I will be forever grateful. Mucho gracias ❤️

Trip type: Couple - February, 2020
2/ 5
February, 29, 2020

Not so good

The good: We were able to get a room with 24 hours notice only. The price was reasonable. Restaurant staff was nice and so was the person who helped us with the luggage. The bad: front desk workers were distinctly unfriendly and acted like we were bothering them when we came to report our AC was not working. The room we booked was way smaller than what was described when we booked online. The floor of the room was dirty and the room smelled of fresh paint

Trip type: Couple - February, 2020
4/ 5
February, 22, 2020

Don't know what "title" means.

The room was clean and the service of the room was excellent. The restaurant food is great and the staff at the restaurant is wonderful. The amenities at the hotel are great. The location, at the foot of the Malecon is awesome. Everything in Vallarta is accessible. My one complaint was the check-in. The problem was communication. You need to have someone more fluent in English.

Trip type: Friends - February, 2020
3/ 5
February, 14, 2020

Iain and Lori

Table service very slow. Did NOT like wristbands. Otherwise would give a score of 5.

Trip type: Couple - February, 2020
2/ 5
January, 29, 2020

Treat your customers better

Why did you give us a bad room when we booked 6 months in advance and paid upfront. Room 206 had NO hot water. It had a leaky shower stall. It was small and had no shelves. The staff that showed us to room 206 was aware of these problems and yet you decided to give us this room. Why? I also did not like the fact that you denied us an account statement on checkout.

Trip type: Family - January, 2020
4/ 5
January, 26, 2020

Very Impressed

We stayed for two weeks here in January. Rooms were very clean, food was fantastic and very reasonably priced. Service was very good, Grounds were kept immaculate. Next time I would definitely want a room with a balcony that you can sit on and a fridge is a definite necessity

Trip type: Couple - January, 2020
5/ 5
December, 12, 2019

We Love this Hotel

Everything was PERFECT! Room modern and clean. Great view. Great food in restaurant at reasonable prices. Great location. Dream vacation.

Trip type: Couple - December, 2019
5/ 5
December, 10, 2019

We Love this Hotel

The room is perfect- large clean with balcony and ocean view. It has a fridge, desk and air con. The location is perfect. Staff very helpful. Pool. Restaurant. Reasonable price. What's not to love?

Trip type: Couple - December, 2019
4/ 5
December, 04, 2019

Buena ubicación

Es un hotel bien ubicado. Sencillo, limpio. Buena atención en general, excepto en recepción. Al ser un hotel antiguo han decidido renovarlo, espero que sea por eso la carencia de algunas cosas como jabonera y agarradera en la regadera. La comida buena, sin embargo utilizan condimentos enlatados, que en lo personal no son de mi preferencia.

Trip type: Family - December, 2019
4/ 5
November, 18, 2019

Estancia muy agradable

Es un hotel sencillo pero muy bonito, con una excelente ubicación junto al malecón y al mar. La atención de todo el personal es muy amable, las habitaciones amplias y con vista al mar y a la ciudad. La comida del restaurant muy rica, con servicio de alberca y con acceso a la playa. Volveré a hospedarme.

Trip type: Family - November, 2019
3/ 5
November, 04, 2019

Experiencia Hospedaje

Solo estuvimos una noche y nos tocó el hotel en reparación, desde muy temprano se escuchó el ruido de la construcción lo cual esto sí fue incomodo. Los empleados fueron amables en todo momento y como disculpa por el ruido se nos regaló una toalla, lo cual se me hizo buen gesto. La ubicación es excelente como íbamos por una noche se nos facilitó el poder recorrer el malecón y conocer un poco de los atractivos de Vallarta y tener todo a la mano. El cuarto que nos tocó si se me hizo demasiado pequeño más no nos molestó por el hecho de estar una noche pero ya para más días sí me hubiera resultado incómodo y más por la manera en que estaban acomodadas las camas.

Trip type: Friends - October, 2019
5/ 5
November, 02, 2019

My home away from home in PV

I always stay at the Rosita when visiting Puerto Vallarta. The location, friendly staff and laid-back, mid-century charm cannot be beat! I was there end of October this year (2019), and the dining area was under construction, so there was a bit of noise during the day. But I’m sure it will be done before the height of tourist season and look great. I love the Rosita Breakfast!

Trip type: Single - October, 2019
5/ 5
October, 28, 2019

The best place to stay

Hello I stay for 25 days, had been my third year. This time I had one inconvenience and the management heard my disappointment apologized to me and fill me up with nice hotel souvenirs. Personal was excellent, good food nice and clean very peacefully I definitely will come back.

Trip type: Single - October, 2019
3/ 5
October, 18, 2019

Están en remodelación

Será bueno para los siguientes huéspedes porque están mejorando pero para los que nos toca estar aquí durante es una lata, en varias habitaciones no había agua fría, el restaurant de momento no tiene vista al mar y el área de alberca no se disfruta al 100% porque están trabajando ahí, a las 8 am nos despertaron con el ruido del roto martillo y eso es molesto, deberían empezar más tarde. El aire acondicionado de mi habitación (vista al mar) no tiene control remoto que solo es manual y el ventilador no funciona y quedaron de checarlo y nunca lo hicieron. En fin, claro que volvemos a disfrutar el trabajo terminado porque está quedando muy bien

Trip type: Family - October, 2019
1/ 5
October, 16, 2019

Hospitalidad

Vine por trabajo, al recibir a uno de mis socios que no se estaba quedando en el hotel fue tratado como posible delincuente, trato y manejo del personal de seguridad muy malo.

Trip type: Business - October, 2019
4/ 5
September, 24, 2019

Vacaciones

Todo muy bien el personal excelente excepto el control de TV no funcionaba del todo bien regresaría os de nuevo gracias por todas sus atenciones

Trip type: Couple - September, 2019
5/ 5
September, 22, 2019

great value, great location

Great value for the location. Close to all things downtown. Staff very helpful and friendly. Look forward to returning.

Trip type: Couple - September, 2019
4/ 5
September, 16, 2019

Fin de semana en Puerto Vallarta

Buena atención del personal, habitaciones agradables, comida rica, ubicación perfecta para visiar el malecón.

Trip type: Family - September, 2019
5/ 5
August, 11, 2019

Excelente servicio e instalaciones

Reservamos en línea y llegamos si nos respetaron tanto la habitación como la tarifa. La habitación superó nuestras expectativas, instalaciones nuevas, excelente aire acondicionado, cuenta con refrigerador excelente para mantener bien heladas las cheves y todas tus bebidas, además te ofrecen agua natural te dan una jarra y tu vas y la llenas las veces que quieras, esos detalles son excelentes. El restaurante tiene excelente sason y los precios son muy accesibles y razonables para un hotel en el mero corazón de Vallarta... Seguro volveremos con toda la familia y lo recomendamos al mil...

Trip type: Family - August, 2019
5/ 5
August, 07, 2019

Excelente Hotel!

Fuimos a Puerto Vallarta por primera vez como familia y tubimos un excelente estancia en el hotel Rosita. Yo ya me avia quedado en el hotel Rosita cuando fui con mi familia cuando era niña y tenia 7 años. Ahora regreso con mi propia familia 27 años despues y fue una experiencia excelente! El hotel siempre esta limpio, la amabilidad de los empleados es excepcional! Excelente trabajo hotel Rosita!

Trip type: Family - July, 2019
4/ 5
July, 07, 2019

Buen servicio

Los trabajadores fueron de lo mejor, muy atentos con uno.

Trip type: Couple - July, 2019
5/ 5
June, 12, 2019

Muy bonito hotel!!

Muy bonito hotel, desde el restabran, al los de Recepsioniata, a Housekeeping, Y todos k trabajan aqui!! :) muy amables todos!

Trip type: Couple - June, 2019
5/ 5
May, 28, 2019

excelente

servicio excelente, comodidad, y riquisima la comida en el restaurant

Trip type: Family - May, 2019
5/ 5
April, 15, 2019

Mi casa en Puerto Vallarta

Todo fue excelente! Muy relajado y con gente tan amable! Gracias por todo!

Trip type: Single - April, 2019
1/ 5
April, 15, 2019

Worst place for the money...

There won’t be another opportunity to rectify this gross error. We won’t be back again. Why didn’t, you give us a quieter room to begin with. I made my reservation well in advance and paid up front and then to be treated like this is not correct. You gave us the first room on the first floor next to to the street which was very noisy, worn out and outdated. Also, the bathroom sink had no trap so sewer gas was entering the bathroom. Not good... This was the worst room we have ever had in Mexico! Tom

Trip type: Couple - April, 2019
5/ 5
April, 02, 2019

Wonderful Location

The Hotel Staff was great. We had a corner room with a large balcony overlooking the ocean. Staff could not have been better or friendlier. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to be in the center of things and have a real Mexican experience. Only issue was one surly waiter who had to be asked three times for the bill ("La cuenta") at breakfast (once when he came by our table, five minutes later when I walked over to him as he kept ignoring us, and another five minutes later while he cleared yet another table) and after those three times he still refused to produce it - kept clearing other tables, etc. After 20 minutes, we finally gave up and handed him cash on the way out.

Trip type: Couple - March, 2019
3/ 5
March, 29, 2019

Calificar habitación

Considero que la regadera y el baño debería mejorar, agua estancada, tiene mal olor y sucio. Toalla manchada y desgastada.

Trip type: Family - March, 2019
2/ 5
March, 09, 2019

disappointing

we had a lot of street noise in our room throughout the night and into the morning. Our water jug had sand in it and on the top lid. The room appeared clean. Bathroom shower door was very difficult to move and appeared covered in mildew. I would say compared to other accommodations in Mexico that we stayed over the month that the Rosita was a disappointment.

Trip type: Couple - March, 2019
5/ 5
March, 08, 2019

Young Mr. Cotton

Love this place. Great view, comfy beds, superb location and tasty food. Air cond works well. A real pleasure to have a large room.....so refreshing after the "closets" that masquerade as rooms these days. We're coming back for sure.

Trip type: Couple - March, 2019
2/ 5
February, 18, 2019

Great location ..dated rooms

Booked a 10 night stay ..Arrived a day late due to weather ..Put in a room that was terrible ..Asked to be moved ..nothing available ..Had to pay more money after two nights to get a better room ..Coincidence?? Room was better but not worth what i payed. Staff was pretty good ..Service was pretty good ..Poolside service a bit slow.. will definitely look at other hotels next trip

Trip type: Couple - February, 2019
4/ 5
February, 13, 2019

E. Burrows

We very much liked the hotel and wished we could have remained. Great location, wonderful staff especially on reception and in the restuarant, pool area and restaurant were beautiful. However, our room for the night of Enero 26th, (315) had a funny odour that woke us up in the night and made staying there untenable. Gas? Sewage? The room was perfect, but we were not willing to put up with the odour for 4 more nights. We are very grateful a similar room was found at El Pescador, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay there until Enero 31. We will definitely recommend and will look forward to coming again. Mucho gracias por todo.

Trip type: Couple - January, 2019
5/ 5
January, 20, 2019

wonderful hotel in a great location

This is a very good hotel for a good price. Bathroom was recently redone with very nice tile work. A good restaurant too. It is so well located too. Will definitely be back.

Trip type: Single - January, 2019
5/ 5
October, 31, 2018

Estancia Inolvidable

Es un sencillo pero excelente hotel para hospedarse en Puerto Vallarta Excelente ubicación y el personal sin excepción amables y gentiles Respeto y Educación. Muy Comodas las habitaciones, limpio y agradable.

Trip type: Couple - October, 2018
5/ 5
September, 23, 2018

MUCHAS GRACIAS

excelente servicio.... alimentos... reglamento claro, respetuosos con lo que ofrecen , pero sobre todo APRECIAMOS mucho la limpieza, personal cordial y paciente. Felicitaciones en especial a la señorita Angélica que siempre nos dejó una habitación pulcra.

Trip type: Family - September, 2018
5/ 5
September, 20, 2018

Excelente atención

Todo muy limpio y personal bien atento siempre. Olvide el cargador de mi celular, sólo tuve que solitario y lo recuperé rápidamente.

Trip type: Couple - September, 2018

Hotel La Rosita, responded to this review

Estimada Celia: Agradecemos mucho los buenos comentarios del Hotel Rosita, nos agradara bastante el verlos nuevamente en esta su casa. Saludos,

20 September 2018 - 01:22 PM
5/ 5
July, 31, 2018

Estupendo hotel

Es muy comoda la instancia, la comida es muy buena y las instalaciones son limpias. Existe un ambiente familiar y su servicio es excelente.

Trip type: Single - July, 2018
5/ 5
June, 26, 2018

Excelente servicio.

Un lugar muy comodo y tranquilo, con ambiente familiar. El trato del personal es excelente, siempre amables. La vista desde el restaurant directo al mar es inigualable, ademas de que puedes comer delicioso escuchando musica en vivo. El unico comentario negativo podria ser el hecho de que cuando estuvimos ahi estaban remodelando y al momento de estar comiendo en restaurant se escuchaba todo el ruido de la construccion.

Trip type: Couple - June, 2018
5/ 5
June, 25, 2018

Excelente servicio

Muy buen hotel con ambiente tranquilo y familiar, el personal es muy amable. La vista directa al mar es insuperable. Y cuenta varios días con música en vivo en el área de restaurante. Lo único en esta ocasión es que están remodelando una parte del hotel y al momento de estar en el restaurante se escuchaba todo el ruido.

Trip type: Couple - June, 2018
5/ 5
June, 19, 2018

Algo fain, lo ke es!

la neta lo ke es algo bien, lo ke es! Murmuren perros.

Trip type: Family - July, 2018
5/ 5
June, 17, 2018

Excelente

Estuvimos muy a gusto en el Hotel porque está muy céntrico, muy limpio, el personal muy muy amable, el malecón a unos cuantos pasos, el mercado y los antros también, la comida muy rica , la vista al mar espectacular, la verdad todo maravilloso.

Trip type: Couple - June, 2018
4/ 5
March, 28, 2018

Bien y estancia agradable

La habitación está limpia tiene una bonit vista al mar. Los alimentos del Restaurant son buenos y sabrosos. Los equipo tecnológicos habrá que cambiarlos y modernizarlos, el wifi libre y disponible.

Trip type: Couple - March, 2018
4/ 5
February, 13, 2018

Perry&Lisa

Nice clean hotel with great service We especially appreciated the help we received from Anna Rosa. Housekeeping was also great, all around good experience

Trip type: Friends - February, 2018
3/ 5
February, 07, 2018

Hotel Rosita

Friendly staff Good location Good food We had to wait 3 days to have a refrigerator in our room which I request when I made my reservation. The pools chairs are not confortable and need to be changed.

Trip type: Couple - February, 2018
3/ 5
January, 23, 2018

Ruidoso por las noches

Hotel Rosita es un hotel viejo con una vista maravillosa del mar. El servicio es impecable en el hotel aunque más o menos por el restaurante. El internet no funciona bien en las habitaciones ni el restaurante. Hay mucho ruido por los discos del malecón. Hubo un luz grande fuera de la habitación que la iluminó por todo de la noche porque hay un espacio grande entre las cortinas y las paredes. Me quedé allá hace un año y creo que es vale la pena para pagar por una habitación en frente del mar.

Trip type: Single - December, 2017

Sonia Hernandez, responded to this review

Estimada Ms. Macpartland, agradecemos los comentarios que nos hace de Hotel Rosita. Lamentamos los incovenientes que tuvo. La experiencia que nos cuenta nos ayuda para crecer como empresa. Nos gustaría que en un futuro nos permitiera servirle nuevamente. Saludos cordiales

23 January 2018 - 07:37 PM
5/ 5
October, 16, 2017

The Rosita has everything

It is a historic hotel and emblematic of the city in front of the sea. The location is the best if you seek to be in the historic part of town and right on the seafront which starts right at this hotel and faces the sea and with beaches. More can not be asked for. In the area are all the shops of regional items, and many bars and restaurants for all tastes and ages. There begins the zone of more movida and nocturnal activities. And also the beaches. The hotel has a rather old style but very well maintained. The rooms are very spacious, including the most economical, with 2 comfortable and very large beds, with good bedding, air conditioning and free wifi. All very clean. In rooms of this standard class there is no minibar, no hair dryer and no safe.

Trip type: Family - December, 2016
5/ 5
October, 16, 2017

Very traditional location and unparalleled food

Hi, I arrived at Hotel Rosita last week, and I really had a lot of doubts about this hotel. At first I complain because the facade of the hotel is not the best, but the truth is that I was very surprised. First of all for its food, the truth is that it is riquisima, and it is not expensive, since it only manages the only lodging you can buy there the food and the truth you do not regret. Congratulations to Dona Oli! The truth is that they eat here very rich. As for their rooms are comfortable and by the way does not have beach if you like beach better go to fisherman who is the same of them that if it has beach and this very clean.

Trip type: Couple - September, 2016
5/ 5
October, 16, 2017

Tradition and comfort in the same place.

If your plan is to go to know Vallarta this hotel is of the best options since it has the best location right where you start the boardwalk, I really marvel at the facilities of the place since for the prices they handle I had in mind that I expected something very simple thing that did not happen! Really its restaurant is very beautiful and to say of the food they deserve a woow since it is beyond rich, if they do not stay here at least they have to come to try their rich food and assured them that they fall in love and they will want to stay later there , the rooms are a good size and comfortable really worth staying here and definitely worth more than what you pay for.

Trip type: Family - November, 2016
5/ 5
October, 16, 2017

"Excellent location and service."

The location is excellent pus there starts the malecon of Puerto Vallarta, the staff is generally very friendly and the facilities are not great modern but comfortable, the only thing that was not to my liking is that the breakfasts lack flavor and more variety, the price was affordable..all had a very good stay...

Trip type: Friends - July, 2015